Please Donate Food

Home News Uncategorized Please Donate Food

Please Donate Food

Thank you for donating foodFOUR months! For more than 4 months we (LSR) have had enough food to be able to fill bags with basic food supplies for the refugee families in the shelters in Béziers and Carcasson. (Some families leave, others arrive). It is a joy to find someone at our door with grocery bags full of food and it makes my day to sort things out on the shelves ready for the next delivery. Now our shelves are looking rather empty again, so here I go once again with my plea! Please add some items to you shopping list and drop them off at any of the addresses listed below. The list of food needed follows here. The items in CAPITALS are most urgently needed. Thank you for your support!
RICE (plain please – no sachets)
Pasta, (NO couscous-we have enough)
Polenta, cornmeal
BEANS in cans or dried – white, brown, red (kidney)
Oil (olive, sunflower, etc.)
Canned corn
Flour
Sugar, loose (not cubes)
MILK (not 0%)
Canned (tinned) tomatoes,
Tomato purée, tomato paste
TUNA FISH (cans)
Bouillon cubes (chicken, beef, vegetable)
Peanut butter
INSTANT COFFEE,
Plain black breakfast tea (Not Earl Gray)
Fruit juice
Biscuits/snacks/dried fruit (apricots, dates)
Nappies size 4, 5
Toilet paper, paper towels
Feminine hygiene products (not tampons)
BAR SOAP
Toothpaste, toothbrushes
Laundry detergent
NOTE: We have enough lentils, chickpeas, couscous, and shampoo for the moment.
Drop-off addresses (please contact first):
AGDE / VIAS
48 avenue d’Agde 34450 VIAS
Brigid Benson 0607873321
brigid.benson@gmail.com
Philip Painter 07 86 72 40 70
philip.painter@icloud.com
CAUNES-MINERVOIS
Gill Pound
114 Rue du Casserot
11160 Caunes Minervois
gill@lapetitepepiniere.com
CESSERAS (near Olonzac)
Liz Thompson
liz@thompsoncomms.com
T. 04 68 91 18 48
COLOMBIERES sur ORB
Patrick Cameron,
2 impasse du Courtiol, 34390 Colombières sur Orb
04 67 95 81 35
cameron.patrick@mac.com
GABIAN
Bassie Scott
21 rue de la Rauziere, 34320 Gabian
lyndascott@yahoo.co.uk
04 67 25 11 03
06 51 46 45 82
HOMPS / OLONZAC
Caroline Prinsep
3 Ave du Languedoc
11200 Homps
06 31 85 75 58
caroline.prinsep@gmail.com
LIMOUX.
Peter and Anabel Eatherley (eatherley@btinternet.com)
Damien Davey (damiendavey1@gmail.com)
MÈZE
Rosa Fichna
13 Rue Sadi Carnot, 34140 Mèze
06 19 28 77 13
rosafichna@orange.fr
PUISSALICON
Justine Langham
7 rue du Sauvignon
34480 Puissalicon
Cell 07 71 65 47 61
Email justineinfrance@gmail.com
NIZAS / PEZENAS
Gary and Wendela Kilmer
5 Rue d’Occitanie, 34320 Nizas
06 27 12 05 98 06 45 95 50 86
garwenfr@gmail.com
info@languedocsolidarite.com
PÉZENAS
Judy Newitt
TNEWITT@sbcglobal.net
(Anglais uniquement)

Add comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.